Quick Update: Gold at $1400, Oil at $88 and China up 20%

Standard

Dear Investor

Recently, I wrote 3 very important newsletter to you giving targets of Gold, Oil, Indian Rupee, China and targets for Nifty and Sensex.

Gold
Gold, as I had predicted hit $1400 ( high of $1424) in short term. Those, who pursued my advise should have made great moolahs.
Article: https://investmentacademy.wordpress.com/2010/10/05/update-gold-at-1400-indian-rupee-at-40-oil-at-125-and-china-up-50/

In short term, I am bit skeptical of continued upside but long term trend is completely intact. Hence, one need to exercise caution as Precious metals as they are now entering into highly volatile zone.

Gold can hit $1450-60 high before healthy correction.
On downside, Gold can correct upto $1250.

Oil
Yesterday, Oil hit $88. I had updated readers about Oil opportunity. My core clients invested in Oil funds, now reaping 12% profit in less than 2 months.
Article: https://investmentacademy.wordpress.com/2010/09/29/oil-to-hit-88-soon-4/

Oil looks very firm on upside trend. It can consolidate at higher level for few days but overall it looks very possible that Oil will continue upside climbing past $100 target in not too distant future.

China
China market continued upside, now, trading around 3150. Those, who have been reading my letters regularly know that I am bullish on China since last 1 year. I was among first to recommend Chinese funds when people were highly skeptical and pointing out at real estate bubble.

My core group clients are now sitting on 25% profit.
Article: https://investmentacademy.wordpress.com/2010/04/13/update-china-ready-to-surge-50/

I still recommend investment in China fund. There does exist opportunity to reap 50% profit in next 1 year.

Indian Rupee
I had predicted that Rupee will harden and will continue to gain strength from ultra loose monetary policies of developed world’s central banks.
Rupee breached 44 then came up and now trading around 44.30. Rupee can go upto 45-46 in short term but I have no doubt about higher valuation of rupee, which can drive it to 40 next year.

Article: https://investmentacademy.wordpress.com/2010/09/24/indian-rupee-heading-towards-36-38-2/

Interest Rates
I was among first to predict higher interest rates in India.
Article: https://investmentacademy.wordpress.com/2010/05/17/india-interest-rate-scenario-part-i-3/

I have no doubt that Interest Rates will keep climbing up. RBI is behind the policy curve and has no other option but to jack up interest rates further.

I foresee Deposit Rates around 11% next year.

Since, I am busy in research and analysis, I have given short update only.

I will write at length on all above topics shortly.

Regards,
Dhaval
Investment Academy | Baroda | 098255 28815
Blog: Http://investmentacademy.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

